The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

Meeting with a representative of the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Heinrich Kristof, representative of the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), met with the Dean of the Faculty of Physics G.B. Eshonkulov, Head of the Department of Nuclear Physics S.R. Polvonov and Professor of the Department of Physics at the Mirzo Ulugbek National University of Uzbekistan I. Kholbaev. The meeting was also attended by Sh. B. Arslonova from the Republican Center for Specialized Oncology and Radiology.
The meeting focused on the implementation of the international project "UZB0006 Capacity Building in Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Science and Technology at the National University of Uzbekistan and Samarkand State University," the acquisition of equipment for the departments "Nuclear Electronics" and "Radioecology and dosimetry", which will be created at the university within the project for students of technical specialties and delivery terms.
At the Faculty of Physics the issues of mutual cooperation in training specialists in "Medical Physics" and "Nuclear Physics and Nuclear Technologies" were considered.

Department of international relations

Национальный университет Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека является первым и ведущим высшим учебным заведением не только в Узбекистане, но и в Центральной Азии: 15 факультетов, 80 кафедры, 16 совместных образовательных программ, Количество выпускников 200 000+

Встреча с представителем Международного агентства по атомной энергии (МАГАТЭ)

Генрих Кристоф, представитель Международного агентства по атомной энергии (МАГАТЭ), встретился с деканом факультета физики Г.Б. Эшонкуловым, заведующим кафедрой «Ядерной физики» С.Р. Полвоновым и профессором кафедры физического факультета Национальный университет Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека И.Холбаевым. Также во встрече приняла участие сотрудник Республиканского центра специализированной онкологии и радиологии Ш.Б. Арслонова.
На встрече речь шла о реализации международного проекта «UZB0006 Наращивание потенциала в области мирного использования ядерной науки и технологий в Национальном университете Узбекистана и Самаркандском государственном университете», приобретении оборудования для факультетов «Ядерная электроника» и «Радиоэкология и дозиметрия», которые будут созданы в университете в рамках проекта для студентов технических специальностей и сроки поставки.
На физическом факультете рассмотрены вопросы взаимного сотрудничества в подготовке кадров по специальностям «Медицинская физика» и «Ядерная физика и ядерные технологии».

Отдел по международным связам