The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

UNDER THE INFORMATION RESOURCE CENTER UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF SCIENTIFIC SCIENTISTS “HYDROMETEOROLOGICAL RESEARCH IN THE CONTEXT OF CLIMATE CHANGE: SOLVING PROBLEMS AND THEIR SOLUTIONS”

Great work is being done in New Uzbekistan to develop hydrometeorological services, provide hydrometeorological information to the economy and the population, and combat global climate change.

Our country is in great need of hydrometeorological, more precisely, weather and climatic data in the fields of water management, agriculture, energy, urban planning, industry, transport, tourism, defense.

In the words of President Shavkat Mirziyoyev, “Hydrometeorological service is very important for many areas, such as agriculture, energy, transport, ecology. Hydrometeorology is one of the most important areas for our security. "

In his speech at the 75th session of the UN General Assembly on September 23, 2020, President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev said, “Another acute problem of our time is global climate change. Today, every country is feeling the effects of this process. "Unfortunately, such changes pose a serious threat to the development of Central Asia."

At the same time, on November 17, 2020, the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan signed Resolution No. PP-4896 "On measures to further improve the activities of the Hydrometeorological Service of the Republic of Uzbekistan." It sets important tasks to raise the hydrometeorological service in the country to a new level and provide the sector with qualified personnel.

In order to ensure the implementation of this decision, a new Faculty of Hydrometeorology was established at the National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek in the 2021/2022 academic year. At present, 7 professors, more than 10 candidates of sciences, more than 500 bachelors and 38 masters teach at this faculty.

In addition, 2 doctors of sciences (DSc) and 5 doctors of philosophy have been trained at the new faculty this academic year. Currently, 6 researchers are studying at the faculty in basic doctoral studies.

The main purpose of today's conference is to ensure the implementation of the tasks set by the Presidential Decree.

The conference was organized by the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated March 7, 2022 №101-F. The theme of the conference is "Hydrometeorological research in the context of climate change: current issues and solutions." The conference was organized by the National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek in cooperation with the Center of Hydrometeorological Service - Uzhydromet and the Geographical Society of Uzbekistan.

It should be noted that the conference is held in the framework of the 70th anniversary of Doctor of Geographical Sciences, Professor F. Hikmatov, who trained 4 doctors of sciences and 11 candidates of sciences and doctors of philosophy in the field of hydrometeorology.

The conference was attended by Germany (Postdam Institute for Climate Change; Institute of Freshwater Resources; Institute of Inland Fisheries), Russia (Moscow State University named after MV Lomonosov; Bashkortostan State University; Institute of Oceanology of the Russian Academy of Sciences), Belarus (Belarusian State University). Technical University), Kazakhstan (Al-Farabi Kazakh National University; Khojaahmad Yassavi Kazakh-Turkish International Institute), Tajikistan (Tajik National University; Tajik National Institute of Water Problems, Ecology and Hydropower) and industry experts attended

Национальный университет Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека является первым и ведущим высшим учебным заведением не только в Узбекистане, но и в Центральной Азии: 15 факультетов, 80 кафедры, 16 совместных образовательных программ, Количество выпускников 200 000+

В НУУз ПОД РУКОВОДСТВОМ НАУЧНЫХ УЧЕНЫХ ПРОШЛО КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ «ГИДРОМЕТЕОРОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ В УСЛОВИЯХ ИЗМЕНЕНИЯ КЛИМАТА: РЕШЕНИЕ ПРОБЛЕМ И ИХ РЕШЕНИЕ»

В Новом Узбекистане проводится большая работа по развитию гидрометеорологической службы, обеспечению гидрометеорологической информацией экономики и населения, противодействию глобальным изменениям климата.

Наша страна остро нуждается в гидрометеорологических, точнее погодно-климатических данных в сферах водного хозяйства, сельского хозяйства, энергетики, градостроительства, промышленности, транспорта, туризма, обороны.

По словам Президента Шавката Мирзиёева, «Гидрометслужба очень важна для многих сфер, таких как сельское хозяйство, энергетика, транспорт, экология. Гидрометеорология — одно из важнейших направлений для нашей безопасности».

В своем выступлении на 75-й сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН 23 сентября 2020 года Президент Республики Узбекистан Шавкат Мирзиёев сказал: «Еще одна острая проблема современности – глобальное изменение климата. Сегодня каждая страна ощущает на себе последствия этого процесса. «К сожалению, такие изменения представляют серьезную угрозу для развития Центральной Азии».

При этом 17 ноября 2020 года Президент Республики Узбекистан подписал Постановление №ПП-4896 «О мерах по дальнейшему совершенствованию деятельности Гидрометслужбы Республики Узбекистан». В нем поставлены важные задачи по поднятию гидрометеорологической службы страны на новый уровень и обеспечению отрасли квалифицированными кадрами.

В целях обеспечения реализации данного решения в 2021/2022 учебном году в Национальном университете Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека был создан новый факультет гидрометеорологии. В настоящее время на факультете преподают 7 профессоров, более 10 кандидатов наук, более 500 бакалавров и 38 магистров.

Кроме того, в этом учебном году на новом факультете подготовлены 2 доктора наук (DSc) и 5 докторов философии. В настоящее время на факультете в базовой докторантуре обучаются 6 научных сотрудников.

Основная цель сегодняшней конференции – обеспечить выполнение задач, поставленных Указом Президента.

Конференция организована Постановлением Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан от 7 марта 2022 года №101-Ф. Тема конференции: «Гидрометеорологические исследования в условиях изменения климата: актуальные вопросы и решения». Конференция организована Национальным университетом Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека в сотрудничестве с Центром гидрометеорологической службы – Узгидромет и Географическим обществом Узбекистана.

Следует отметить, что конференция проводится в рамках 70-летия доктора географических наук, профессора Ф. Хикматова, подготовившего 4 докторов наук и 11 кандидатов наук и докторов философии в области гидрометеорологии.

В конференции приняли участие Германия (Постдамский институт изменения климата, Институт пресноводных ресурсов, Институт внутреннего рыболовства), Россия (Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова, Башкортостанский государственный университет, Институт океанологии РАН), Беларусь. (Белорусский государственный университет), Технический университет), Казахстана (Казахский национальный университет им. аль-Фараби, Казахско-Турецкий международный институт им. Ходжаахмада Ясави), Таджикистана (Таджикский национальный университет, Таджикский национальный институт водных проблем, экологии и гидроэнергетики) и экспертов отрасли.

.

Пресс-служба НУУЗ