The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

World Championship. NUUz student Ulugbek Rashitov started with victory

The long-awaited Taekwondo WT World Championships will be held in Guadalajara, Mexico from November 13-20. The national team of Uzbekistan is participating in this competition with the strongest taekwondo players in the world. Ulugbek Rashitov, Jasur Jaysunov and Svetlana Osipova, students of the Faculty of Taekwondo and Sports Activities of the National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek, will make their debut in the World Championship. A total of 755 professional athletes from 122 countries are participating in the competition.
Our student Ulugbek Rashitov, who passed the first round in the -68 kg weight category, faced Adrian Benitez from Puerto Rico in the 3rd round. Our countryman, who is much more experienced than his opponent, won the two rounds with big scores and went to the next round.

Soon, our students Jasur Jaysunov and Svetlana Osipova, weighing -74 kg and -73 kg, will compete.

Let us remind you that this competition is more important as it provides big rating points on the way to the Paris-2024 Olympics.

Национальный университет Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека является первым и ведущим высшим учебным заведением не только в Узбекистане, но и в Центральной Азии: 15 факультетов, 80 кафедры, 16 совместных образовательных программ, Количество выпускников 200 000+

Чемпионат мира. Студент НУУз Улугбек Рашитов стартовал с победы

Долгожданный чемпионат мира по таэквондо WT проходит в Гвадалахаре, Мексика, с 13 по 20 ноября. В этом соревновании участвует сборная Узбекистана с сильнейшими тхэквондистами мира. Улугбек Рашитов, Жасур Джайсунов и Светлана Осипова, студенты факультета таэквондо и спортивной деятельности Национального университета Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека, дебютируют на чемпионате мира. Всего в соревнованиях принимают участие 755 профессиональных спортсменов из 122 стран мира.
Наш студент Улугбек Рашитов, прошедший первый круг в весовой категории до 68 кг, встретился в 3-м раунде с Адрианом Бенитесом из Пуэрто-Рико. Наш земляк, который намного опытнее своего соперника, выиграл два тура с крупным счетом и прошел в следующий раунд.

В скором времени выступят наши ученики Жасур Джайсунов и Светлана Осипова, вес -74 кг и -73 кг.

Напомним, что это соревнование важнее, так как дает большие рейтинговые очки на пути к Олимпиаде-2024 в Париже.

Пресс-служба НУУз