15 faculties. 80 chairs. 16 joint education programs. Number of students 30,000+. The number of professors and teachers is 2000+. The number of graduates is 200,000+.

THE NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF UZBEKISTAN -ETVOS LORAND UNIVERSITYMEMORANDUM: NEW COLLABORATION ONSET

On June 21, this year, the first forum of rectors of Uzbekistan and Hungary was held and organized with the support of the Ministry of Higher and Secondary Special Education of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the Embassy of Hungary in Uzbekistan.

The international forum was attended by high-ranking officials, statesmen of the two countries, as well as about 30 rectors and vice-rectors of prestigious universities. : NEW COLLABORATION  ONSET

Within the framework of the forum, the participants discussed  the cooperation between the two countries in the field of creating joint educational programs with the possibility of issuing double diplomas, as well as,  inviting Hungarian specialists to short lectures at universities in Uzbekistan, conducting teacher training at Hungarian universities, joint scientific publications, and academic mobility of students and teachers. In addition,  there were  debates on issues of establishing and developing cooperation with Hungarian universities in the field of technology, energy, mechanical engineering, industrial technologies, and biotechnology, irrigation and water resources, agriculture, medicine, pharmacology, pharmaceuticals.

At the  end of the forum, the National University of Uzbekistan and Etvosh Lorand University representatives signed a memorandum of cooperation, as a result of which the parties exchanged views on further expanding international cooperation, holding short lectures between the two higher educational institutions, as well as establishing an exchange of professors, young scientists and students.

RAIMA SHIRINOVA

Vice-Rector for International Relations of the National University of Uzbekistan

15 факультетов. 80 кафедры. 16 совместных образовательных программ. Количество студентов 30 000+. Количество профессоров и преподавателей 2000+. Количество выпускников 200 000+.

МЕМОРАНДУМ МЕЖДУ НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫМ УНИВЕРСИТЕТОМ УЗБЕКИСТАНА УНИВЕРСИТЕТОМ ЭТВОША ЛОРАНДА: НОВАЯ СТРАНИЦА СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВА

21 июня текущего года прошёл первый форум ректоров Узбекистана и Венгрии, организованного при поддержке Министерства высшего и среднего специального образования Республики Узбекистан и Посольства Венгрии в Узбекистане.

В международном форуме приняли участие высокопоставленные лица, государственные деятели двух стран, а такжепорядка 30 ректоров и проректоров престижных вузов.

В рамках форума были обсуждены сотрудничество двух стран в области создания совместных образовательных программ с возможностью выдачи двойных дипломов, приглашения венгерских специалистов на короткие лекции в вузы Узбекистана, проведение обучения преподавателей на базе венгерских университетов, совместных научных публикаций, академическая мобильность студентов и преподавателей.Кроме того, были обсуждены вопросы установления и развития сотрудничества с венгерскими университетами в области технологий, энергетики, машиностроения, промышленных технологий, биотехнологий, ирригации и водных ресурсов, сельского хозяйства, медицины, фармакологии, фармацевтики.

На форуме был подписан меморандум о сотрудничестве между Национальным университетом Узбекистана и Университетом Этвоша Лоранда, в результате которого стороны обменялись мнениями о дальнейшем расширении международного сотрудничества, проведении коротких лекций между двумя высшими учебными заведениями, а также налаживании обмена профессорами, молодыми учеными и студентами.

РАИМА ШИРИНОВА

Проректор по международным связям Национального университета Узбекистана