The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

The National University of Uzbekistan hosted a regular meeting of the Board of the Women's Association of Uzbekistan “Olima”

Today, the National University of Uzbekistan hosted a regular meeting of the Board of the Women's Association of Uzbekistan "Olima". The event was attended by representatives of prestigious higher education institutions of the country, the Academy of Sciences, scientists, professors, doctoral students and masters. During the event, the issues of strengthening the role of women in the development of our country, the development of women's education and ensuring gender equality in various spheres of society, promoting the participation of women scientists in prestigious international competitions were discussed.
Opening the meeting, Professor Rahbarkhon Murtazaeva, Chairperson of the Olima Women's Association of Uzbekistan, noted that all members of the Board will be active in today's event and acknowledged that the current role of women in our society and the state's attention to them is improving. After that, Dilfuza Egamberdieva, Professor of Biology, Doctor of Agricultural Sciences, Head of OWSD in Central Asia, noted the establishment of OWSD branches in Central Asia and Uzbekistan, the attention of leading organizations to the development of women's scientific potential. He asked women of the republic to be active in participation.
 Vice-Rector for International Relations, Doctor of Philology, Professor Raima Shirinova told about the creation of the website of the Association "Olima". They exchanged views on the work done to maintain the site.
Professor Saida Beknazarova, Chairwoman of the Youth Academy under the Association, spoke about the activities of the Youth Academy, the organization of scientific seminars on the use of digital technologies in educational work, the development of their work. The event was held offline and online, and was attended by more than 100 women scientists of our country, members of the Board, its regional branches, representatives of higher education institutions, as well as young scientists, doctoral students and masters.‌‌

International Relations Department

Национальный университет Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека является первым и ведущим высшим учебным заведением не только в Узбекистане, но и в Центральной Азии: 15 факультетов, 80 кафедры, 16 совместных образовательных программ, Количество выпускников 200 000+

В Национальном университете Узбекистана состоялось очередное заседание Правления Ассоциации женщин Узбекистана «Олима»

Сегодня в Национальном университете Узбекистана состоялось очередное заседание Правления Ассоциации женщин Узбекистана «Олима». В мероприятии приняли участие представители престижных высших учебных заведений страны, Академии наук, ученые, профессора, докторанты и магистры. В ходе мероприятия обсуждались вопросы усиления роли женщин в развитии нашей страны, развития женского образования и обеспечения гендерного равенства в различных сферах жизни общества, содействия участию женщин-ученых в престижных международных конкурсах.
Открывая встречу, профессор Рахбархон Муртазаева, председатель Ассоциации женщин Узбекистана «Олима», отметила, что все члены Правления будут активны в сегодняшнем мероприятии, и признала растущую роль женщин в нашем обществе и внимание к ним со стороны государства.
После этого Дилфуза Эгамбердиева, профессор факультета биологии, доктор сельскохозяйственных наук, руководитель Организации «Женщины в науке для развивающихся стран» в Центральной Азии, отметила создание ее филиалов в Центральной Азии и Узбекистане, внимание ведущих организаций к развитию женского научного потенциала, в связи с этим говоря о грантах, выделяемых женщинам, она попросила женщин республики быть более активными участниками этих возможностей.
Проректор по международным связям Национального университета Узбекистана, доктор филологических наук, профессор Раима Ширинова рассказала о создании сайта Ассоциации «Олима». Обменялись мнениями о проделанной работе по продвижению сайта.
Профессор Саида Бекназарова, председатель Молодежной академии при Ассоциации, рассказала о деятельности Молодежной академии, организации научных семинаров по использованию цифровых технологий в воспитательной работе, развитии их работы. Мероприятие проходило офлайн и онлайн, в нем приняли участие более 100 женщин-ученых, членов Коллегии, ее региональных отделений, представителей высших учебных заведений, а также молодых ученых, докторантов и магистров.

Отдел международных связей