The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

<strong>The national team of the National University of Uzbekistan is the winner of the Republican stage competition “Student League” on rugby-7 among boys</strong>

Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated March 4, 2020 No 122 "On measures to further improve the system of selection of athletes for national sports teams", as well as a letter from the University Sports Association No. 01-08 / 46 of April 19, 2013 on the basis of the sports complex of the National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek and the university sports club "Student League" on rugby-7 among boys Republican stage competitions were organized.

The competition was attended by teams from Khorezm, Tashkent region, Karakalpakstan and Tashkent. At the end of the competition, the national team of the National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek won the competition against strong opponents from the universities of the Republic of Uzbekistan. According to the results of the competition, the places were distributed as follows:

Boys:

I place - National University of Uzbekistan Tashkent;

II place - UzGUFKiS Chirchik;

III place - Khorezm USU.

Национальный университет Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека является первым и ведущим высшим учебным заведением не только в Узбекистане, но и в Центральной Азии: 15 факультетов, 80 кафедры, 16 совместных образовательных программ, Количество выпускников 200 000+

Cборная команда Национального университета Узбекистана победитель республиканского этапа совернований «Студенческая лига» по Регби-7 среди юношей

Согласно постановлению Кабинета Министров  Республики Узбекистан за № 122 от 04.03.2020 года «О мерах по дальнейшему совершенствованию системы отбора спортсменов в состав сборных команд по видам спорта», а также письму Ассоциации студенческого спорта Республики Узбекистан за № 01-08/46 от 19.04.2022г.  на базе спортивного комплекса Национального университета Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека спортивным клубом университета были организованы и проведены  соревнования республиканского этапа «Студенческая лига» по Регби-7 среди мужчин.
В соревнованиях приняли участие команды из Хорезмской,  Ташкентской областей, Каракалпакистана и города Ташкента. В результате проведённых соревнований сборная команда Национального университета Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека одержала победу в борьбе с сильными соперниками из вузов Республики Узбекистан. В результате проведённых соревнований места распределились следующим образом:

Юноши:                                                 
I место     – УзМУ Ташкент;            
II место    - УзГУФКиС Чирчик;                             
III место   - УрГУ Хорезм. 

Пресс-служба НУУз