The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

REGULAR MEETING OF THE ASSOCIATION OF WOMEN AND GIRLS OF UZBEKISTAN “OLIMA” WAS HELD

On September 29, 2022 in National University of Uzbekistan was held next meeting of Association of Uzbek women "Olima". Raima Shirinova, vice-rector on international relations of NUU, Rakhbarkhan Murtazaeva, chairman of "Olima" Association and all members of association took part in the event.
On November 23-25, 2022 the meeting organized by "Olima" Women Association, national department of WLSD in Central Asia and UNESCO office in Tashkent will be held dedicated to "The role of women in achievement of sustainable development goals". ".The organizational issues of the international conference were considered. An exchange of opinions on coverage of the conference in mass media and promotion of its influence at the international level took place.
Also at the conference "Career and Life Balance for Women in STEAM, Climate Change and Food Security, Women in Education, Gender Equality in Global Science, Women Driving Economic Growth", it was noted that acceptance of articles on relevant topics has begun.
The purpose of this conference is to discuss the role of women scientists in society, to achieve the goals of sustainable development, as well as to offer practical solutions to existing problems.

Department of international relations

Национальный университет Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека является первым и ведущим высшим учебным заведением не только в Узбекистане, но и в Центральной Азии: 15 факультетов, 80 кафедры, 16 совместных образовательных программ, Количество выпускников 200 000+

СОСТОЯЛОСЬ ОЧЕРЕДНОЕ ЗАСЕДАНИЕ ОБЪЕДИНЕНИЯ ЖЕНЩИН И ДЕВУШЕК УЗБЕКИСТАНА «ОЛИМА»

29 сентября 2022 года в Национальном университете Узбекистана состоялось очередное собрание Ассоциации узбекских женщин «Олима». В мероприятии приняли участие проректор по международным связям НУУз Раима Ширинова, председатель Ассоциации «Олима» Рахбархон Муртазаева и все члены ассоциации.
23-25 ноября 2022 года состоится встреча, организованная женской ассоциацией «Олима», национальным отделением ОЖСД в Центральной Азии и Представительством ЮНЕСКО в Ташкенте, посвященная теме «Роль женщин в достижении целей устойчивого развития». Во время встречи были рассмотрены организационные вопросы международной конференции, а также состоялся обмен мнениями по освещению конференции в СМИ и популяризации ее влияния на международном уровне.
Помимо этого, дан старт началу принятие статей на актуальные конференции темы, такие как «Баланс карьеры и жизни для женщин в STEAM, изменение климата и продовольственная безопасность, участие женщин в образовании, гендерное равенство в глобальной науке, женщины, движущие экономический рост».
Целью проведения данной конференции является обсуждение роли женщин-ученых в обществе, достижение целей устойчивого развития, а также предложение практических решений существующих проблем.

Отдел международных связей