The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

Rector of the National University of Uzbekistan participates in the 4th Forum of Uzbek-Japanese Universities

On September 28-30 the Fourth Forum of Rectors of Uzbekistan and Japan Universities is taking place at the University of Tsukuba, Japan. Rectors and Vice Rectors of higher educational institutions of Uzbekistan participate in the forum lead by Sadik Safoev, First Deputy Chairman of the Senate of the Oliy Majlis and Rector of the University of World Economy and Diplomacy.
During this work visit, members of the delegation meet with representatives of a number of Japanese universities and discussed practical projects with foreign partners in order to study foreign experience and enhance cooperation.

Nowadays, the National University of Uzbekistan cooperates with a number of Japanese universities, such as Soko, Kyushu, Tekyo and Kanazawa. In particular, Professor Katsuhiro Nakamuro from Osaka University and Professor Kohei Torikai from Kyushu University have been temporarily assigned to the faculty of chemistry.
In addition, 12 undergraduate students are studying in Japanese universities as part of the JDS (Japanese Grant Aid) programme.
In the framework of this forum, the meetings of the Rector of NUUz Inom Majidov with the rectors and representatives of Soka University, Sofia University, Nanzan University are planned to establish cooperation between the universities, mainly academic mobility of students, involvement of professors and teachers in the teaching process, participation in joint research projects, various issues were discussed, such as the publication of articles in co-authorship in prestigious journals
It is known that a memorandum of cooperation was signed between NUUz and Soka University in 2019, and ideas for enhancing cooperation were exchanged at this meeting. In particular, proposals for joint projects, academic and research programmes, short-term internships, lectures, seminars and master classes were considered.
Development of international cooperation in higher education, establishment of cooperation with leading institutions of the world leads to further development of the educational system, introduction of advanced innovative approaches from abroad and creation of opportunities for exchange of experience, which, in turn, paves the way for higher education institutions in our country to occupy its rightful place in the international education market.

National University of Uzbekistan, Vice-Rector for International Relations Raima Shirinova

Национальный университет Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека является первым и ведущим высшим учебным заведением не только в Узбекистане, но и в Центральной Азии: 15 факультетов, 80 кафедры, 16 совместных образовательных программ, Количество выпускников 200 000+

Ректор НУУз участвует в IV Форуме узбекско-японских вузов

Ректор НУУз участвует в IV Форуме узбекско-японских вузов
28-30 сентября в Университете Цукуба, Япония, проходит Четвертый Форум ректоров вузов Узбекистана и Японии. Под руководством Первого заместителя Председателя Сената Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан, ректора Университета мировой экономики и дипломатии Садыка Сафоева в данном форуме принимают участие ректоры и проректоры вузов нашей республики.
В ходе данной рабочей поездки члены делегации встретились с представителями ряда японских вузов и обсудили с зарубежными партнерами практические проекты с целью изучения зарубежного опыта и активизации сотрудничества.

Сегодня Национальный университет Узбекистана сотрудничает с рядом японских университетов, таких как Соко, Кюсю, Тейкио, Канадзава. В частности, на факультет химии временно работают профессор Катцухиро Накамуро из Университета Осаки и профессор Кохей Торикай из Университета Кюсю.
Кроме того, 12 студентов вузов обучаются в японских университетах в магистратуре в рамках японской программы JDS (Japanese Grant Aid).
В рамках данного форума запланированы встречи ректора НУУз Инома Маджидова с ректорами и представителями Университета Сока, София, Нанзан с целью налаживания сотрудничества между университетами, в основном академической мобильности студентов, привлечения профессоров и преподавателей к учебному процессу, участие в совместных научных проектах, были обсуждены различные вопросы, например, публикации статьей в соавторстве в престижных журналах
Известно, что в 2019 году между НУУз и Университетом Сока был подписан меморандум о сотрудничестве, а также на этой встрече состоялся обмен идеями по активизации сотрудничества. В частности, были рассмотрены предложения по совместным проектам, академическим и научным программам, краткосрочным стажировкам, лекциям, семинарам, мастер-классам.
Развитие международного сотрудничества в вузах, налаживание сотрудничества с ведущими вузами мира ведет к дальнейшему развитию системы образования, внедрению передовых инновационных подходов из-за рубежа и созданию возможностей для обмена опытом, что, в свою очередь, открывает путь вузам нашей республики для занятия своего достойного места на международном рынке образования.

Национальный Университет Узбекистана им. Мирзо Улугбека, проректор по Международным связям Раима Ширинова