The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

THE 8TH INTERNATIONAL (VIRTUAL) WORKSHOP ON UI GREENMETRIC WORLD UNIVERSITY RANKINGS 2022

Today, on September 28, 2022, a virtual online seminar on “Collective actions to transform sustainable universities in the Post-Pandemic time” was organized at the Pingtung National University of Science and Technology in China under the leadership of representatives of the UI GREENMETRIC World University Ranking.

The seminar was attended by the Vice-Rector for International Relations of the National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek Raima Shirinova, as well as representatives of the University's International Ratings Development Department. On the part of UI GREENMETRIC, Prof. Dr. Chin-Lung Chang, President of Pingtung National University of Science and Technology; Professor Riri Fitri Sari - Chairman of the UI GreenMetric World University Ranking.

During the online seminar, the main criteria for the participation of universities in the UI GREENMETRIC rating were discussed, as well as the indicators of the world's leading universities were reviewed, and recommendations were given for the further development of the NUUz place in the ratings. Professor Chang Sen Tai presented a presentation of NPUST's work on the rating, in which he gave advice on the example of his university on how universities implement the “sustainable development strategy” adopted by the UN.

This seminar is taking place on September 28-29 at Pingtung National University of Science and Technology, China.

For reference: The National University of Uzbekistan ranked 353rd among 912 universities in the world in the UI Greenmetric ranking (ranking of green universities of the world) in 2020.

Department of international relations

Национальный университет Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека является первым и ведущим высшим учебным заведением не только в Узбекистане, но и в Центральной Азии: 15 факультетов, 80 кафедры, 16 совместных образовательных программ, Количество выпускников 200 000+

ВОСЬМОЙ МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ (ВИРТУАЛЬНЫЙ) СЕМИНАР ПО UI GREENMETRIC WORLD UNIVERSITY RANKINGS 2022

Сегодня, 28 сентября 2022 года, в Национальном университете науки и технологий Пингтунг в Китае был организован виртуальный онлайн-семинар на тему “Коллективные действия по преобразованию устойчивых университетов в Постпандемическое время” под руководством представителей UI GREENMETRIC World University Ranking.

В семинаре приняли участие проректор по международным связям Национального университета Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека Раима Ширинова, а также представители отдела развития международных рейтингов университета. Со стороны UI GREENMETRIC Проф. д-р Чин-Лунг Чанг, президент Национального университета науки и технологий Пинтунг; профессор Рири Фитри Сари - Председатель Всемирного рейтинга университетов UI GreenMetric.

В ходе онлайн-семинара были обсуждены основные критерии участия университетов в рейтинге UI GREENMETRIC, а также рассмотрены показатели ведущих университетов мира, а также даны рекомендации по дальнейшему развитию места НУУз в рейтингах. Профессор Чанг Сен Тай представил презентацию работы NPUST по рейтингу, в которой он дал советы на примере своего университета о том, как университеты внедряют “стратегию устойчивого развития”, принятую ООН.

Этот семинар проходит 28-29 сентября в Национальном университете науки и технологий Пингтунг, Китай.

Для справки: Национальный университет Узбекистана занял 353-е место среди 912 университетов мира в рейтинге UI Greenmetric (рейтинг зеленых университетов мира) в 2020 году.

Отдел международных связей