The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

Hydrometereological


Brief information about the Faculty of Hydrometeorology

Faculty of Hydrometeorology of National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek was established on the basis of the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan PD-No. 4896 dated November 17, 2020 to improve the activities of the Hydrometeorological Service of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the order of the Rector of the National University No. 01-265 dated June 17, 2021


2. About Professor Teachers

  • 4  doctor of science
  • 5 candidate
  • 3 PhD
  • 7 Teachers without academic degree


Number of educational programs:

  • Bachelor - in _3_ direction
  • Master's degree - in _5_ specialty
  • Academic Councils awarding degrees
  • In specialties (DSc, PhD)

Directions of bachelor's degree:

  • 60520100-Hydrometeorology;
  • 60530100-Meteorology and climatology;
  • 60530800-Hydrology (by branches).

Joint educational program

  • Meteorology and climatology (Russian);
  • Created jointly with the Russian State Hydrometeorological University from the 2021-2021 academic year.

Distance learning:

  • 60520100 - Hydrometeorology;
  • 60530800 - Hydrology.

Master's degree:

  • 70520101-Meteorology, climatology, agrometeorology (by type of activity);
  • 70520102-Hydrometeorology (by type of activity);
  • 70520103-Climate change and climate risk assessment;
  • 70520104-Glaciology and monitoring of snow cover;
  • 70530801-Hydrology (by study objects).

The faculty has departments:

  • Land hydrology;
  • Hydrometeorology and Environmental Monitoring;
  • Meteorology and climatology.

 Scientific laboratories

The hydraulics and hydrometry laboratory was commissioned in 2017, equipped with the latest technology of the German company.


The laboratory is equipped with the following equipment:

  • HM 115 Simulator for studying the law of hydrostatics;
  • HM 150.18 Osborna-Reynolds experiment
  • HM 150.07 Bernoulli principle;
  • HM 150.08 Reactive power measurement;
  • HM 150.21 Visualization of flow movement in an open channel.

These instruments are used to measure static and dynamic water pressure, Bernoulli's principle, types of flow, laminar and turbulent regimes, hydraulic shock, Reynolds number and other laws of hydraulics.


Research topics

The teaching staff of the faculty carries out research work on melting ice and their monitoring, determining the low-water cycle of rivers, the formation of dangerous hydrological phenomena and methods of their early detection, monitoring and preservation of the hydrological regime of natural water bodies in conditions of climate change, which are urgent problems today. areas of hydrology, hydrometeorology, meteorology.

In particular, B.E. Adenbaev is engaged in research "The current state of the hydrological regime and water supply in the lower reaches of the Amu Darya River", F.Ya.Artikova "Hydrological regime of rivers in urbanized territories" N.Z.Sagdeev "Physical and geographical conditions for the formation of water resources and hydrological regime of small low-mountain rivers of Uzbekistan", G.U. Umirzakov "Modeling the formation of the hydrological regime of river waters and research using stable isotopes".


Achieved result. Research conducted by faculty members is carried out on the basis of national and international grants. In particular, projects implemented under grants from the Ministry of Innovative Development of Uzbekistan:

Under the guidance of Professor F.Kh. Khikmatov, fundamental research was carried out on the OT-F5 grant "Study of the regularities of the hydrological regime of rivers and the formation of water resources in Uzbekistan and adjacent territories under climate change conditions" and OTF6-062 "Study of some regularities of hydrological and natural geographical processes in the Aral Sea basin "and associate professors G.Kh. Yunusov applied research Mv-Atex-2018-145" Development of technologies for increasing the efficiency and operational reliability of the use of regulated irrigation canals. "

Within the framework of the program of cooperation between Uzbekistan and India in the field of science and technology, associate professors K.R. Rakhmonov and G.U. Umirzakov, as well as Dr. Renji Remesan, a scientist from the Indian Institute of Water Resources, is implementing a scientific project on the topic "Assessment of the impact of water scarcity, drought and climate change on droughts and climate change in arid and semi-arid regions of Uzbekistan and India" for 2021-2023. in the amount of 1.5 billion soums.


International connections.

The Faculty of Hydrometeorology cooperates with a number of prestigious universities in Germany, Russia, India and Kazakhstan. In particular, on November 18 and December 2, 2021, Dr. Thomas Sachs from the University of Friborg (581-590 places in the German OS) gave a lecture on the basics of glaciology (12 hours) for 1st year masters in the specialty 705201104.-Hydrometeorology.


International student exchange

In cooperation with the National University of Uzbekistan and Moscow State University, an exchange of students has been established. In particular, in the 2019-2020 academic year, 20 students-hydrometeorologists and hydrologists underwent summer practice under the guidance of teachers D.M. Turgunov and Yu.T. Khamzaeva in the field practice zone of Moscow State University. In the 2020-2021 academic year, 20 MSU students completed winter practice at the Charvak field practice.

Национальный университет Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека является первым и ведущим высшим учебным заведением не только в Узбекистане, но и в Центральной Азии: 15 факультетов, 80 кафедры, 16 совместных образовательных программ, Количество выпускников 200 000+

Гидрометереология


Краткие сведения о гидрометеорологическом факультете

Гидрометеорологический факультет Национального университета Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека организован на основании Указа Президента Республики Узбекистан УП-№ 4896 от 17 ноября 2020 года по усовершенствованию деятельности Гидрометеорологической службы Республики Узбекистан и приказа ректора Национального университета №01-265 от 17 июня 2021 го

Информация обо всех преподавателях

  • 4  доктор наук
  • 5  кандидат наук
  • 3   PhD 
  • 7 преподаватели, не имеющие ученой степени

Количество образовательных программ:

  • Направления бакалавриата          3               
  • Специальности по магистратуры  5

Дневное форма обучения:

  • 60520100-Гидрометеорология;
  • 60530100-Mетeoрoлoгия и климатология;
  • 60530800-Гидрология (по отраслям).

Совместная учебная программа

  • Метеорология и климатология
  • Создан совместно с Российским государственным гидрометеорологическим университетом с 2021-2021 учебного года.

Заочное форма обучения:

  • 60520100 - Гидрометеорология;
  • 60530800 - Гидрология.

Специальности по магистратуры:

  • 70520101-Mетeoрoлогия, климатология, агрометеорология (по виду деятельности);
  • 70520102-Гидрометеорология (по виду деятельности);
  • 70520103-Изменение климата и оценка климатических рисков;
  • 70520104-Гляциология и мониторинг снежного покрова;
  • 70530801-Гидрология (по объектам изучения).

На факультете действуют кaфедры:

  • Гидрология суши;
  • Гидрометеорология и мониторинг окружающей среды;
  • Meтeoрология и климатология.

Научные лаборатории

Лаборатория гидравлики и гидрометрии введена в эксплуатацию в 2017 году, и оснащена по современным приборам немецкой компании.

Лаборатория оснащена следующим приборами:

  • HM 115 Тренажер для изучения закона гидростатики;
  • HM 150.18 эксперимент Осборны-Рейнольдса
  • HM 150.07 принцип Бернулли;
  • HM 150.08 Измерение реактивной силы струи;
  • HM 150.21 Визуализация движения потока в открытом канале.

Эти инструменты используются для измерения статического и динамического давления воды, принципа Бернулли, типов течения, ламинарных и турбулентных режимов, гидравлических ударов, числа Рейнольдса и других законов гидравлики.


Темы исследований

Профессорско-преподовательского составом факультета выполняется научно-исследовательских работ по таянию льдов и их мониторингу, определению маловодного цикла рек, формированию опасных гидрологических явлений и методам их раннего обнаружения, мониторинга и сохранения гидрологического режима естественных водных объектов в условиях  изменения климата, которые сегодня являются актуальными проблемами областей гидрологии, гидрометеорологии, метеорологии. В том числе, Б.Е.Аденбаев занимается исследованиями "Современное состояние гидрологического режима и водообеспеченности низовьев реки Амударьи", Ф.Я..Артикова "Гидрологический режим рек на урбанизированных территориях", Н.З.Сагдеев "Физико-географические условия формирования водных ресурсов и гидрологического режима малых низкогорных рек Узбекистана", Г.У.Умирзаков " Моделирование формирования гидрологическое режима речных вод и исследования с помощью стабильных изотопов".


Достигнутый результат. Исследования, проводимые профессоро-преподавателями, проводятся на основе национальных и международных грантов. В частности, проекты, реализуемые по грантам Министерства инновационного развития Узбекистана:

Под руководствам профессора Ф.Х.Хикматова выполнено фундаментальные исследования по грануту ОТ-Ф5 «Изучение закономерностей гидрологического режима рек и формирования водных ресурсов в Узбекистане и прилегающих территориях в условиях изменения климата» и ОТФ6-062 «Изучение некоторых закономерностей гидрологического и природного географические процессы в бассейне Аральского моря » и доцентам Г.Х.Юнусова прикладные исследования Mv-Atex-2018-145 «Разработка технологий повышения эффективности и эксплуатационной надежности использования регулируемых оросительных каналов».

В рамках программы сотрудничества между Узбекистаном и Индией в области науки и технологий доцентами К.Р. Рахмоновым и Г.У. Умирзаковым, а также доктором Ренджи Ремесаном, ученым из Индийского института водных ресурсов, реализуется научный проект по теме «Оценка воздействия нехватки воды, засухи и изменения климата на засухи и изменение климата в засушливых и полузасушливых регионах Узбекистана и Индии» на 2021-2023 годы общей суммой 1,5 млрд сум.


Международные связи.

Факультет гидрометеорологии сотрудничает с рядом престижных университетов Германии, России, Индии и Казахстана. В частности, 18 ноября и 2 декабря 2021 года доктор Томас Сакс из Фрибургского университета (581-590 места в немецкой ОС) прочитал лекцию по основам гляциологии (12 часов) для магистров 1-го курса по специальности 705201104. -Гидрометеорология.


Международный студенческий обмен (количество студентов и название университета)

В сотрудничестве с Национальным университетом Узбекистана и МГУ налажен обмен студентами. В частности, в 2019-2020 учебном году 20 студентов-гидрометеорологов и гидрологов прошли летнюю практику под руководством преподавателей Д.М. Тургунова и Ю.Т. Хамзаевой в зоне полевой практики МГУ. В 2020-2021 учебном году 20 студентов МГУ прошли зимнюю практику на Чарвакской полевой практике.