The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

Mathematics


HISTORY OF MATHEMATICS

The Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics is one of the oldest faculties of the National University of Uzbekistan, it was established as a department in the Union of the People's University of Turkestan.

In the period of 1918-1932 in different years the heads of the physico-mathematical department worked: prof. VI Romanovsky, Prof. S.N. Naumov, prof. A.V. Blagoveshensky, prof. V.G.Mukhin, prof. O.K. Lange, Associate Professor I.A. Teplov.

In 1932, on the basis of the physics and mathematics department, the Physics and Mathematics Department was established. In the post of dean of this faculty worked: Associate Professor R.R. Tsummerman (1933-1934), Associate Professor A.P. Domorjad (1934-1935), Associate Professor A.L. Perelnik (1935-1936), prof. VI Romanovsky (1936-1938) prof. A.A. Skvortsov (1938-1954), associate professor M.M. Slutonova (1954-1959).

In 1959 two faculties were created on the basis of the physics and mathematics faculty: physics and mechanics and mathematics. The first Dean of the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics was Associate Professor M. M. Slutonova. In 1961-1965 in the post of dean of this faculty was the associate professor M.A Sabirov, in 1965-1971 the senior lecturer M.Vahidov.

In 1971, on the basis of the Mechanics and Mathematics Faculty, two faculties were created: mathematical and applied mathematics and mechanics. Dean of the Faculty of Mathematics was elected prof. J.H Khadjiev, then the deans worked prof. AS Sadullaev (1985-1992), prof. A.Azamov (1992-1993), prof. G. Khudoyberganov (1993-1994).

In 1994, in connection with the merger of the faculties of mathematics and applied mathematics and mechanics, the faculty was again called mechanical and mathematical. Deans of the faculty were: Prof. G. Khudoyberganov (1994-2001), prof. R.R. Ashurov (2001-2003), prof. B.A.Shoimkulov (2003-2013), Assoc. D.H.Djumaboev (2013-2015), Assoc. Khudoiberdiev A.Kh. (2015-2017). Accos. N.M.Zhabborov (2017-2019), Assoc. А.R.Kutlimuratov (2019-2020). .Since 2020 the faculty is headed by professor  O.S.Zikirov.

21 graduates of the faculty were academicians: Kori-Niyozi T.N., Urazboev M.T., Sarimsokov T.A., Sirozhiddinov S.Kh.,Salohitdinov M.S., Zhuraev T.Zh., Azlarov T.A., Farmonov, Sh.Қ. Satimov, N. Yu. Khodzhiev, Zh.X. Sadullaev, A.S. Ayupov, Sh.A. Kabulov, V. Rashidov T.R., Bondarenko B.A., Muborakov J.N., Buriev T., Abutaliev F.B., Fayzullaev Zh.D., Buzin E.I., Filatov A.N. and also more than 100 of graduates became doctors of sciences and professors. More than 50 graduates of the faculty successfully work in different foreign scientific centers and universities.

Currently, more than 120 professors and teachers are preparing future specialists. Of these, 6 academicians, about 40 doctors of science - professors, more than 50 candidates of science-docent.

Национальный университет Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека является первым и ведущим высшим учебным заведением не только в Узбекистане, но и в Центральной Азии: 15 факультетов, 80 кафедры, 16 совместных образовательных программ, Количество выпускников 200 000+

Математика


История математического факультета

Математический факультет является одним из старейших  факультетов Национального Университета Узбекистана, был создан как отдел в сос­таве Народного университета Туркестана.

В период 1918-1932 годов в разные годы руководителями физико-математического отдела работали: проф. В.И.Романовский, проф С.Н. Наумов, проф. А.В.Благовешенский, проф. В.Г.Мухин, проф. О.К.Ланге, доцент И.А.Теплов.

В 1932 году на основе физико-математического отдела был создан физико-математический факультет. В должности декана этого факультета работали: доцент Р.Р.Цуммерман (1933-1934), доцент А.П.Доморяд (1934-1935), доцент А.Л.Перельник (1935-1936), проф. В.И.Романовский (1936-1938) проф. А.А.Скворцов (1938-1954), доцент М.М.Султонова (1954-1959).

В 1959 году на основе физико-математического факультета были созданы два факультета: физический и механико-математический. Первым деканом механико-математического факультета была доцент М.М.Султонова. В 1961-1965 годах в долж-ности декана этого факультета был доцент М.А.Сабиров, в 1965-1971 годах доцент М.Вахидов.

В 1971 году на основе механико-математического факультета было создано два факультета: математический и прикладной математики и механики. Деканом математического факультета был избран проф. Дж.Х.Хаджиев, затем деканами работали проф. А.С.Садуллаев (1985-1992), проф. А.Азамов (1992-1993), проф. Г.Худойберганов (1993-1994).

В 1994 году в связи с объединением факультетов математики и прикладной  математики и механики факультет стал снова называться механико-математическим. Деканами факультета были: проф.Г.Худойберганов (1994-2001), проф. Р.Р.Ашуров (2001-2003), проф. Б.А.Шоимкулов (2003-2013), доц. Джумабоев Д.Х. (2013-2015), доц. Худойбердиев А.Х. (2015-2017), Н.М.Жабборов (2017-2019), доц. А.Р.Кутлимуратов (2019-2020). С 2020 года факультет возглавляет профессор О.С.Зикиров.

Из выпускников факультета 21 стали академиками: Кори-Ниёзий Т.Н, Уразбоев М.Т, Саримсоков Т.А, Сирожиддинов С.Х, Салохитдинов М.С, Жураев Т.Ж Азларов Т.А, Фармонов Ш.Қ, Сатимов Н.Ю., Ходжиев Ж.Х, Садуллаев А.С., Аюпов Ш.А, Кабулов В.Қ., Рашидов Т.Р., Бондаренко Б.А., Мубораков Й.Н.,  Буриев Т, Абуталиев Ф.Б., Файзуллаев Ж.Д., Бузин Е.И., Филатов А.Н. А также более 100 из выпускников стали докторами наук и профессорами. Более 50 выпускников факультета  успешно работают  в  разных  зарубежных научных центрах и университетах.

В настоящее время будущих специалистов готовят более 120 профессоров-преподавателей. Из них 6 академиков, около 40 докторов наук – профессора, более 50 кандидатов наук –доцентов.


Направления бакалавриата:

Дневное форма обучения:

60540100 – Математика;

60531000 – Механика и математическое моделлирование;

60540300 – Математик инжиниринг.


Вечерное форма обучения:

60540100 – Математика;


Заочное форма обучения:

60540100 – Математика


Специальности магистратуры:

70540101 – Математика (по направлениям):

70531001 – Механика и математическое моделлаштирование;

70540102 – Математик экономика;

70540103 – Актуарная м финансовая математика.


Ученые советы:

DSc.03/30.12.2019.FM.01.01

DSc. 03/30.12.2019.FM.0102


Кафедраы:

  • Алгебра и функциональный анализ;
  • Геометрия и топология;
  • Дифференциальные уравнения и математическая физика;
  • Математический анализ;
  • Механика и математическое моделлирование;
  • Теория вероятностей и математическая статистика.