The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

Department of Theoretical Physics

Musaxanov Mirzayusuf - Head of department

 100174, Universitet street 4, Olmazor district, Tashkent

 Monday-Friday, 14:00 – 17:00

+998 98 126-80-33

e-mail: musakhanov@umail.uz


History and main activities of the department. The Department of Theoretical Physics of the National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek was found in 1935. Several professors have been the head of the department: Prof. A.E.Levashov in 1935-1941, academician (acad.) of Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan (ASUz.), Prof. S.U. Umarov in 1941-1957, Prof. G.M. Avakianz in 1957-1965. Prof. A. Teshabaev in 1965-1967, Prof. R. H. Mallin in 1967-1972, acad. of ASUz., Prof. M.M.Musakhanov in 1972-2005.

In 2005-2016, the department was jointed together with some other departments into Department of Nuclear and Theoretical Physics. However, since 2016 to present, it is again separated into the Department of Theoretical Physics and from May of 2017 acad. of ASUz., Prof. M.M.Musakhanov is the head of department
Prof. M.M.Musakhanov introduced in the department scientific research subjects, except the Physics of Semiconductors the new ones, as the High Energy Physics, the Physics Of Elementary Particles, Theory of Scattering of Atoms and Nuclei, as well as the Interaction of Radiation with a Matter. He initiated  teaching in the department the novel special courses on theoretical physics such as Quantum Chromodynamics, Elementary Particles, and Theory of Quantum Gauge Fields. The department installed the tight collaboration with scientists of the Joint Institute of Nuclear Research (Dubna), which allowed to increase the qualification of our young researchers and students in this centre. Many leading professors from other countries are invited for teaching lectures in the department, which also leads to good qualification of our students. Some of our students are working now in various scientific centres in the world. The good reputation of our department is known not only in our country but also in the world.
The department research subjects connected with investigations in the Low Energy Quantum Chromodynamics, including the quark structure of adrons, in the Theory of Quantum Gauge Fields (acad. M.M.Musakhanov, Prof. B.A. Fayzullaev, Prof. G.Karimkhodjaev), in nonlinear wave processes in Bose-Einstein Condensates (Prof. A.A. Abdumalikov, Prof. A.S.Rahmatov, Kh.N.Ismatullaev). The department professors are also actively working in the field of interaction of laser radiation with atoms and molecules and multi-photon processes in them (Dr. P.E. Pyak) and in the theory of quantum strongly correlated systems such as a high temperature superconductivity and ultracold atomic gases (acad. M.M.Musakhanov and Ass. Prof. B. Abdullaev).The department actively participates in the high school education in Uzbekistan on theoretical physics. The department professors (the head of group - Prof. A.A. Abdumalikov) published the course on the theoretical physics for university students, which includes four texbooks. These textbooks are: B.A. Fayzullayev Nazariy mexanika, А.А.Аbdumalikov "Elektrodinamika",(Electrodynamics),(M.M.Musaxаnov, A.S.Rahmatov (Kvant mexanikasi",(Quantum mechanics) А.А.Аbdumalikov R.Mamatqulov "Termodinamika va stastistik fizika"(Thermodynamics and statistical physics). Besides this course, there were published the textbook "Мatematic fizika metodlari"(Methods of mathematical physics) by B.A.Fayzullayev and A.S.Rahmatov in 2015 and Nazariy fizikaning matematic usullari by B.A.Fayzullayev.
The application of an Information Technology in the university education is another field of the department professors activity (Ass. Prof. A. Karimkhodzhaev). Using 12 international grants (825000 EUR and 240.000 US Dollars), which were, in particular, supported by TEMPUS Program (EuroUnion) and UNESCO, for new computer and other equipments, Uzbek team of these projects has been succeeded to install the computer net not only in the entire student town (Vuzgorodok), but also in the medical student town Medgorodok.      
On the base of the Department of Theoretical Physics, the UNESCO Department Of Astronomy and Physics was organized, which is still active (M.M.Musakhanov and K.Nakamura). The department participated in the organization of the faculty open education-informational centre, which consists of 120 personal computers and modern server.
The department of physics: research and educational activities have been recognized in the republic and outside of country. Students of our department, Abdurauf Аbdumalikov in 1997 and Zhasur Abdullaev in 2005, have been awarded by the Republic President Fellowship. The former students U. Yakhshiev and V. Morozova are professors of INHA (South Korea) and Prinston (the USA) Universities, respectively, while E.B. Abdukamalov is researcher in the Nazarbaev University (Astana, Kazakhstan).
The department bachelor and master degree students are actively involving in the research projects. For example, Prof. B.J. Akhmedov and Dr. of Science A.A. Abduzhabbarov are intensively working with these students in the field of relativistic astrophysics, gravitation and cosmology.


The subjects taught at the department (BSc).

NoSubject nameBrief information about subject
1Methods of mathematical physicsDifferential equations that appear in the study of physical processes such as wave propagation, heat and mass transfer are derived and the main methods of solving them are given.
2Theoretical mechanicsThis subject is devoted to classical theoretical mechanics, which includes the fundamentals of Lagrangian and Hamiltonian formalisms, the theory of vibrations, the motion of solids and the elements of fluid mechanics important for theoretical physics.
3ElectrodynamicsThis science is electromagnetic field It is dedicated to the theory of electric fields, and it covers both microscopic (in vacuum) and macroscopic (in adjacent environments) electrodynamics. The theory of complete electromagnetic field includes the theory of special relativity.
4Quantum mechanicsScience is dedicated to the study of phenomena and processes occurring in the microcosm. A unique mathematical apparatus correctly expressed phenomena that did not occur in the macrocosm, including corpuscular-wave dualism, Heisenberg's uncertainty principle, etc.
5Statistical physicsThis science is devoted to the study of the properties and characteristics of macroscopic bodies consisting of a large number of particles.

The subjects taught at the department (MSc on Theoretical physics).

NoSubject nameBrief information about subject
1Mathematical methods of theoretical physicsProviding masters with deep and solid knowledge of tensors, matrices, analytical properties of differential equations, asymptotic methods and groups
2.Theory of quantized fieldsIntroduction to the basics of modern elementary particle theory, methods and concepts of quantized vacuum theory.
3Solid state theoryIntroduction to zone structure in condensed matter physics, one-electron states of the crystal lattice, and phenomena occurring in solids.
4Standard model of elementary particlesIntroducing the methods of the modern calibrated theory based on the SU(2)xSU(1) symmetry group. Providing an understanding of quark models of hadrons, spontaneous breaking of symmetry, Holstone's theorem and Higgs bosons
5Relativistic astrophysicsTo give masters concepts about the elements of field theory, Einstein's equation, black holes, their optical and astrophysical properties.
6Theory of nonlinear oscillations and wavesStudy of nonlinear phenomena in physics.

The subjects taught at the department (MSc on Mathematical Physics).

NoSubject nameBrief information about subject
1Mathematical methods of theoretical physicsProviding masters with deep and solid knowledge of tensors, matrices, analytical properties of differential equations, asymptotic methods and groups
2.Modern methods of mathematical physicsConcept of linear normalized space, orthonormal systems, Foure series, Sobolev spaces, Riess theorem and their application.
3Grid models of statistical physicsLearning and knowing about random processes, Markov chain, Keli trees, Izing models.
4Theory of phase transitionsLearning and applying Izing and Potts models, Gibbs measure, Bose-Einstein condensate, gas-liquid phase transitions.
5Spectral theory of differential operatorsUnbounded operators, spectral theorem, elliptic operators of the 2nd order, learning and knowing the system of fundamental functions.
6Theory of nonlinear oscillations and wavesStudy of nonlinear phenomena in physics.

Information on local and foreign partners

Scientific and educational cooperation relations with foreign countries are well established in the department. Agreements have been concluded with Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (South Korea), Inha University (South Korea) and the Institute of Modern Physics of the Chinese Academy of Sciences to conduct scientific research and conferences in the field of theoretical physics, 2 projects are being implemented under the Erasmus+ program.

Composition of the department

NoSurname SharifEmail
1M.M. Musakhanovyousufmm@list.ru
2. B.F.Irgazievirgaziev@yahoo.com
3.A.S. Rahmatovarakhmatov2022@gmail.com
4.A. Karimkhodjaevabdugapur2013@gmail.com
5.B.A.Fayzullaevbiruni@mail.ru
6. S.SH. Tadzhimuratovtadjimuratov.sagd@gmail.com
7.M.M.Nishonov  mnishonov@gmail.com
8.T.V.Akramovtahir.akramov@yahoo.com
9.H. Ismatullaevlifesmat@gmail.com
10.N.R. Rakhimovrakhimovnr@mail.ru
11.B.J.Ahmedovahmedov@astrin.uz
12.F.X.Abdullaevfatkhulla@yahoo.com

Национальный университет Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека является первым и ведущим высшим учебным заведением не только в Узбекистане, но и в Центральной Азии: 15 факультетов, 80 кафедры, 16 совместных образовательных программ, Количество выпускников 200 000+

Кафедра Теоретической физики

Мусаханов Мирзаюсуф - Заведующий кафедрой

 100174 г.Ташкент р-н Алмазарский, ул.Университет 4-дом

 Среда-Пятница, 15:00 – 17:00

+998 98 126-80-33

e-mail: musakhanov@umail.uz


История и основные направления деятельности кафедры. Кафедра теоретической физики Национального Университета Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека была основана в 1935 году. Эту кафедру возглавляли с 1935г. по 1941г. проф. А.Е.Левашов, с 1941-1957гг-акад. С.У. Умаров, с 1957-1965гг.- проф. Г.М. Авакьянц, с 1965-1967 гг.- проф. А. Тешабаев, с 1967- 1972 проф. Р.Х. Маллин, в 1972-2005гг.- акад. М.М. Мусаханов.В период 2005-2016 кафедра теоретической физики была объединена с другими кафедрами и была переименована в кафедру ядерной и теоретической физики. С 2016 кафедра вновь приобрела статус самостоятельной кафедры теоретической физики, которая продолжает свою деятельность по сей день, в мае 2017г. кафедру вновь возглавил акад. М. М. Мусаханов.

С приходом акад. М.М. Мусаханова на кафедру теоретической физики, наряду с прежними направлениями исследований по физике полупроводников, начали проводиться научные изыскания в области физики высоких энергий, элементарных частиц, столкновений атомов и ядер с частицами, а также взаимодействия излучения с веществом. По его инициативе на кафедре читаются новые спецкурсы для теоретиков, такие, как квантовая хромодинамика, , теория элементарных частиц, теория калибровочных полей. Кафедра установила тесные контакты с Объединенным институтом ядерных исследований (ОИЯИ), которые позволили многим студентам и выпускникам кафедры пройти хорошую школу в Дубне. Для чтения лекций приглашаются ведущие теоретики из многих стран. Это несомненно дало свои плоды: выпускники кафедры востребованы многими научными центрами мира: кафедра получила известность не только в нашей стране , но и широко за ее пределами.Область научных иследований кафедры охватывает: физику элементарных частиц и квантовую теорию поля ( М.М.Мусаханов,Б.А.Файзуллаев, У.Яхшиев, А.Каримходжаев), теоретическую ядерную физику (проф.Б.Ф.Иргазиев), взаимодействие излучения с веществом ( П.Э.Пяк),теорию нелинейных волновых процессов (А.А.Абдумаликов, А.С.Рахматов, Х. Исматуллаев), физику конденсированных состояний (М.М.Мусаханов, Б.Абдуллаев)
Кафедра теоретической физики уделяет огромное внимание повышению уровня образования в сфере теоретической физики в Узбекистане. Для улучшения подготовки кадров выпускаемых физическим факультетом творческая группа преподавателей кафедры, под руководством проф. А.А. Абдумаликова, подготовило и опубликовала курс теоретической физики в 4-х томах для студентов. (B.A.Fayzullayev Nazariy mexanika, А.А.Аbdumalikov Elektrodinamika,M.M.Musaxаnov,A.S.Rahmatov Kvant mexanikasi, А.А.Аbdumalikov R.Mamatqulov Termodinamika va stastistik fizika). В 2015 году был издан учебник"Мatematik fizika metodlari" (B.A.Fayzullayev, A.S.Rahmatov), а для магистров Nazariy fizikaning matematik usullari (B.A.Fayzullayev). Кафедра гордится своими высококвалифицированными специалистами и профессионалами своего дела.
Современное образование в университете невозможно представить без развитой системы информационных технологий. Преподавателями кафедры были предприняты значительные усилия в создании электронной среды обучения (А.Каримходжаев). Известно, что процесс информатизации занчительно отличается от процесса компьютеризации, поэтому потребовались большие усилия для того, чтобы приобрести необходимую технику. В этом огромную роль сыграли гранты 12 международных организаций (всего на сумму: 825000 еврo и 240.000 долларов США), в частности гранты ТЕМПУС (Евросоюз), ЮНЕСКО, которые позволили создать компьютерную сеть не только Вузгородка, но и Медгородка.
На физическом факультете был организован Открытый учебно-информационный центр, состоящий из 120 комьютеров и современнонго сервера (А.Каримходжаев, А.С. Раҳматов), открыта кафедра астрономии и физики, ЮНЕСКО  которая функционирует до сих пор (М.М. Мусаханов,К.Накамура).
Научно-исследовательская и преподавательская работа, которая ведется на кафедре теоретической физики, получила признания широкой общественности и в республике, и за рубежом. Результатом этого стало присуждение стипендии Президента Республики Узбекистан студентам кафедры (Абдуфаррух Абдумаликов- 1997г., Жасур Абдуллаев- 2005 г.). Кроме того, выпускники кафедры У. Яхшиев работает работает в должности профессора в Университете Инха (Южная Корея). В. Морозова ведёт научно - исследовательскую работу в Пристонском университете (США) и Э.Б.Абдикамалов в Университете им. Назарбоева(Астана, Казахстан).
В последние годы студенты и магистры кафедры ведут интенсивные исследования по релятивистской астрофизики, гравитации и космологии под руководством проф. Б.Ж.Ахмедова и д.ф.-м.н. А.А.Абдужаббарова.


По предметам, преподаваемым на кафедре (бакалавриат).

НетИмя субъектаКраткая информация о науке
1Методы математической физикиВыведены дифференциальные уравнения, возникающие при изучении таких физических процессов, как распространение волн, тепломассоперенос и приведены основные методы их решения.
2Теоретическая механикаЭтот предмет посвящен классической теоретической механике, включающей основы лагранжева и гамильтонова формализмов, теорию колебаний, движение твердых тел и важные для теоретической физики элементы гидромеханики.
3ЭлектродинамикаОна посвящена теории электрических полей и охватывает как микроскопическую (в вакууме), так и макроскопическую (в сплошных средах) электродинамику Теория полного электромагнитного поля включает в себя специальную теорию относительности.
4Квантовая механикаНаука посвящена изучению явлений и процессов, происходящих в микромире. Уникальный математический аппарат правильно отражает явления, не встречавшиеся в макромире,  такие как корпускулярно-волновой дуализм, принцип неопределенности Гейзенберга и др.
5Статистическая физикаЭта наука посвящена изучению свойств и характеристик макроскопических тел, состоящих из большого числа частиц.

По предметам, преподаваемым на кафедре (Теоретическая физика - магистратура).

НетИмя субъектаКраткая информация о науке
1Математические методы теоретической физикиПредоставление глубокие и твердые знаний о тензорах, матрицах, аналитических свойствах дифференциальных уравнений, асимптотических методах и группах
2.Теория квантованных полейВведение в основы современной теории элементарных частиц, методы и концепции теории квантованного вакуума.
3Теория твердого телаВведение в зонную структуру в физике конденсированного состояния, одноэлектронные состояния кристаллической решетки и явления, происходящие в твердых телах.
4Стандартная модель элементарных частицЗнакомство с методами современной калиброванной теории, основанной на группе симметрии SU(2)xSU(1), обеспечение понимания кварковых моделей адронов, спонтанного нарушения симметрии, теоремы Холстона и бозонов Хиггса.
5Релятивистская астрофизикаДано  представление об элементах теории поля, уравнении Эйнштейна, черных дырах, их оптических и астрофизических свойствах.
6Теория нелинейных колебаний и волнИзучение нелинейных явлений в физике.

По предметам, преподаваемым на кафедре (Математическая физика - магистратура).

НетИмя субъектаКраткая информация о науке
1Математические методы теоретической физикиПредоставление  глубокие и твердые знания о тензорах, матрицах, аналитических свойствах дифференциальных уравнений, асимптотических методах и группах
2.Современные методы математической физикиПонятие линейного нормализованного пространства, ортонормированные системы, ряды Фуре, пространства Соболева, теорема Рисса и их применение.
3Сеточные модели статистической физикиИзучение и знание случайных процессов, цепи Маркова, деревьев Кели, моделей Изинга.
4Теория фазовых переходовИзучение и применение моделей Изинга и Поттса, меры Гиббса, конденсата Бозе-Эйнштейна, фазовых переходов газ-жидкость.
5Спектральная теория дифференциальных операторовНеограниченные операторы, спектральная теорема, эллиптические операторы 2-го порядка, изучение и знание системы фундаментальных функций.
6Теория нелинейных колебаний и волнИзучение нелинейных явлений в физике.

Информация о местных и зарубежных партнерах

На кафедре хорошо налажены научно-образовательные связи сотрудничества с зарубежными странами. Заключены соглашения с Азиатско-Тихоокеанским центром теоретической физики (Южная Корея), Университетом Инха (Южная Корея) и Институтом современной физики Китайской академии наук на проведение научных исследований и конференций в области теоретической физики, 2 проекта реализуется в рамках программы Erasmus+.

Состав кафедры

НетФамилия ШарифЭл. адрес
1Мусаханов М.М.yousufmm@list.ru
2.Иргазиев Б.Ф.irgaziev@yahoo.com
3.Рахматов А.С.arakhmatov2022@gmail.com
4.Каримходжаев А.abdugapur2013@gmail.com
5.Файзуллаев Б.А.biruni@mail.ru
6. Таджимуратов С.Ш.tadjimuratov.sagd@gmail.com
7.Нишонов М.М.  mnishonov@gmail.com
8.Акрамов Т.В.tahir.akramov@yahoo.com
9.Исматуллаев Х.Н.lifesmat@gmail.com
10.Рахимов Н.Р.rakhimovnr@mail.ru
11.Ахмедов Б.Дж.ahmedov@astrin.uz
12.Абдуллаев Ф.Х.fatkhulla@yahoo.com