The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

Applied mathematics and intellectual technologies


Applied Mathematics and Intelligent Technologies faculty has been established on the basis of the decree of the President of Uzbekistan Republic on June 17, 2019 No. 4358 "On measures to radically improve the system of training highly qualified staff and develop the scientific potential of the National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek in 2019-2023." The goal of the faculty is to train qualified staff in mathematical sciences, digital and information technologies, as well as the artificial intelligence.

Bachelor degree programs at the faculty:

  1. 60540200 - Applied Mathematics
  2. 60610100 - Computer Science and Programming Technologies (majors)
  3. 60610200 - Information systems and technologies (by industry and industry)
  4. 60610300 - Information security (by industry)
  5. 60610700 - Artificial intelligence.

Master degree programs at the faculty:

  1. 70540201-Applied Mathematics (by industry)
  2. 70610101- Computer Science and Programming Technologies (majors)
  3. 70610201 - Computer systems and their software (by areas and industries)
  4. 70610204 - Information systems (by industry)
  5. 70610301 - Cryptography and cryptanalysis (majors)
  6. 70610302 - Information security (by directions)
  7. 70610701 - Artificial intelligence.

Moreover, the faculty have joint educational programs with Tomsk State University with specialty of 60610300 - Information security (in directions) and Moscow State University with specialty of 70610701 - Artificial intelligence.

The faculty team collaborate educational and methodological work with scientists from Moscow, Novosibirsk, St. Petersburg, Tomsk State University, Kazan, Siberian Federal University, National University of Kazakhstan, Kiev National University of Ukraine, Nagoya University in Japan, Putra and Mara University of Technology in Malaysia, Technical University of Munich in Germany, Imperial College London, American University Fullerton, Belarusian State University, Vienna University in Austria, Adam Mickiewicz Universities and the University of Lublin in Poland, and also collaborate in the field of research and development with leading research centers.

Национальный университет Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека является первым и ведущим высшим учебным заведением не только в Узбекистане, но и в Центральной Азии: 15 факультетов, 80 кафедры, 16 совместных образовательных программ, Количество выпускников 200 000+

Прикладная математика и интеллектуальные технологии


Факультет прикладной математики и интеллектуальных технологий создан на основании постановления Президента Республики Узбекистан от 17 июня 2019 года № 4358 “О мерах по коренному совершенствованию системы подготовки высококвалифицированных кадров и развитию научного потенциала Национального университета Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека в 2019-2023 годах”. Целью факультета является подготовка квалифицированных кадров по математическим наукам, цифровым и информационным технологиям, а также по внедрению искусственного интеллекта.

Направления бакалавриата на факультете:

1. 60540200 - Прикладная математика
2. 60610100 – Компьютерные науки и технологии программирования (по направлениям)
3. 60610200 - Информационные системы и технологии (по отраслям и отраслям)
4. 60610300 - Информационная безопасность (по отраслям)
5. 60610700 - Искусственный интеллект.

Специальности магистратуры на факультете:

1. 70540201-Прикладная математика (по отраслям)
2. 70610101- Компьютерные науки и технологии программирования (по направлениям)
3. 70610201 - Компьютерные системы и их программное обеспечение (по направлениям и отраслям)
4. 70610204 - Информационные системы (по отраслям)
5. 70610301 - Криптография и криптоанализ (по направлениям)
6. 70610302 - Информационная безопасность (по направлениям)
7. 70610701 - Искусственный интеллект.

Также на факультете действуют совместные образовательные программы с Томским государственным университетом по направлению подготовки 60610300 - Информационная безопасность (по направлениям) и с Московским государственным университетом по специальности 70610701-Искусственный интеллект.

Команда факультета проводит учебно-методическую работу с учеными из Москвы, Новосибирска, Санкт-Петербурга, Томского государственного университета, Казани, Сибирского федерального университета, Национального университета Казахстана, Киевского национального университета Украины, Университета Нагоя в Японии, технологического университета Путра и Мара в Малайзии, Мюнхенского технического университета в Германии, Имперского колледжа Лондона, Американского университета Фуллертона, Белорусского государственного университета, Венского университета в Австрии, университетов Адама Мицкевича и университета Люблин в Польше, а также сотрудничают в области научных исследований и разработок с ведущими научными центрами.

Кафедры факультета:

1. Прикладная математика и компьютерный анализ
2. Алгоритмы и технологий программирования
3. Информационная безопасность
4. Вычислительная математика и информационные системы