HOW TO PUBLISH ARTICLES IN ACCORDANCE WITH INTERNATIONAL STANDARDS?

It is known that a number of measures aimed at expanding the participation of the university in international rankings, increasing the contribution of young teachers, doctoral students and researchers to the rankings should be systematically implemented.  One of such practical works is conducting master classes and seminars.  Since the beginning of 2021, the International Ranking Development Department of the National University of Uzbekistan has been holding regular seminars and trainings.  These events will cover topics related to scientific article writing, selection of influential journals, use of international electronic databases and participation in international grants.

The topic of the seminar, held on May 25, 2021, - "Publications according to international standards: types of publications" - was presented by the head of the international rating development department Aziza Turakulova.  During the seminar, instructions for writing an article were detailed, requirements for publishing an article in accordance with international standards, as well as the design of a list of references and citations were discussed.

At the end of the seminar, Vice-Rector for International Relations Raima Shirinova, focusing on the proposals and opinions of the participants, provided an opportunity to formulate the topics for the next seminar.  Participants were informed that the workshop would be held regularly on Tuesdays every week, and the topic of the next workshop was announced at the same time.

Raima Shirinova

Vice-Rector for International Relations

КАК ОПУБЛИКОВАТЬ СТАТЬИ В СООТВЕТСТВИИ С МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫМИ СТАНДАРТАМИ?

Известно, что ряда мер, направленных на расширение участия вуза в международных рейтингах, повышение вклада молодых преподавателей, докторантов и исследователей в рейтинги, должны иметь планомерное осуществление. Одной из таких практических работ является проведение мастер-классов и семинаров. С начала 2021 года отдел развития международного рейтинга Национального Университета Узбекистана проводит регулярные семинары и тренинги. Данные мероприятия будут охватывать темы, связанные с написанием научной статьи, выбор влиятельных журналов, использование международных электронных баз данных и участие в международных грантах.

Тема семинара, прошедшего 25 мая 2021 года, - «Публикации по международным стандартам: виды публикаций» - была представлена​​начальником отдела развития международного рейтинга Азизой Туракуловой. В ходе семинара были подробно изложены инструкции по написанию статьи, обсуждены требования к публикациям статьи по международным стандартам, а также оформление списка литературы и цитат.

В конце семинара проректор по международным связям Раима Ширинова, ориентируясь на предложений и мнения участников, предоставила возможность сформулировать темы следующего семинара. Участникам сообщили, что семинар будет проводиться регулярно по вторникам каждую неделю, и, вместе с тем, была объявлена ​​тема следующего семинара.

Раима Ширинова 

проректор по международным связям