The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

Differential equations and mathematical physics

- Head of department

 100174, Universitet street 4, Olmazor district, Tashkent

 Monday-Friday, 14:00 – 17:00

 +998 9


Department of differential equations and mathematical physics was founded in 2014 after the merger of two departments – the Department of differential equations and Department of mathematical physics.

Currently at the Department of differential equations and mathematical physics employs 16 teachers, 5 PhD students and 2 applicants. Including 3 of the academician of Uzbek Academy of Sciences, 9 doctors of Sciences and 7 kandidats of Sciences, which conduct research work in the field of boundary value problems for non-classical equations of mathematical physics; equations of mixed and mixed-composite types, as well as for degenerate and singular partial differential equations; spectral theory of differential and pseudo-differential operators; harmonic analysis and wavelet transform; conflict management in systems with distributed parameters at various productions; Building explicitly control the players and the indication of the guaranteed end time of the conflict.
The teachers of the Department, courses of ordinary differential equations, equations of mathematical physics, calculus of variations and optimization methods, operations research, game theory, and higher mathematics.

The Department is training graduate students in the specialty "Differential equations and mathematical physics", as well as PhD and DSc doctoral students in the specialty 01.01.02 – "Differential equations and mathematical physics".
Faculty prepodavatelei staff of the Department actively participate in scientific seminars.
The Department cooperates with scientific centers of CIS and foreign countries. Including MSU, NSU, Sobolev Institute of mathematics, research Institute PMA KBSC Russian Academy of Sciences, international Institute of mathematics and nano-information technologies HAMAN, South Ural state University North-Eastern Federal University, Samara state University, the University of Putra (Malaysia), Free University of Berlin, University of Göttingen (Germany) and other scientific organizations.
As a result of such scientific relations organizes international scientific conferences and symposia, and also published a joint article in the prestigious scientific journals.