The National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek is the first and leading higher education institution not only in Uzbekistan, but also in Central Asia: 15 faculties, 80 chairs, 16 joint education programs, The number of graduates is 200,000+

Department of Geology

- Head of department

 100174, Universitet street 4, Olmazor district, Tashkent

 Monday-Friday, 14:00 – 17:00

 +998 9

Department of "Geology" was founded in 1996 on the basis of four chairs - Geology, Paleontology, Lithology and Aerospace Research. For many years these chairs have been working not only in the republic but also abroad, such as academician V.Popov, professors T.Sikstel, G. Chichizov, S.Kh.Mirkamolova, OIIslamov, Sh.D. .Davlatov, U.M.Rasulov, associate professors Z.F.Gorizdro-Kulchinskaya, V.G.Mukhina, Yu.V.Stankevich, N.D.Arapova, S.N.Nurtaev, A.D.Husanbaev, 
 A. Yu.Zaprometov, A.Filippov, FPKorsakov, Sh.Sh.Shorahmedov, A.A.Bogoyavlensky and others.The department prepares specialists in the field of geology in 5140800 - wide profile for scientific and industrial organizations of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Students who have successfully completed a Bachelor‘s degree receive an academic degree. On the basis of the bachelor degree the department has 5A140801 - General and Regional Geology (Geology of Mineral Deposits), 5A140803 - Lithology, 5A140805 - Paleontology and Stratigraphy, 5A140806 - Geological Survey, Master‘s Degree in Mineral Deposits. They have 2 years of undergraduate education and a Master‘s degree.At the department has opened base doctorate on specialties "Stratigraphy and paleontology", "Lithology", "General geology".